About This Author

Request Author Booking

R.A. Spratt
Author | Primary (Years 2 - 6)
Australia

R.A. Spratt is a best-selling author and television writer. She is the author of the Nanny Piggins series, the Friday Barnes series, and more recently The Peski Kids series. In addition to her many books, she has also written for dozens of different television shows. In recent years she has specialised mainly in children’s animation, but she has also had extensive experience writing jokes, sketch comedy and political satire. 

In her talks, Rachel does a dynamic presentation with dramatic readings, stories and plenty of opportunity to ask questions. She is best suited to sessions with Grades 2- 6 but can tailor her talk to suit all students. 

raspratt.com

Books by R.A. Spratt

COMING SOON! Friday Barnes 10: Undercover

Best Suited 9-11 years
Friday is not running away. Yes, she did get on a train to Norway without telling anyone where she was going – but she had to help Binky. He may or may not have been attacked by a polar bear. Now he’s facing court martial for dereliction of duty. Obviously, Friday had to drop everything and travel 3000 kilometres to solve the case.

The fact that it’s easier to handle her feelings for Ian Wainscott if there’s a continent between them is just a coincidence. When Friday arrives in Oslo, there are so many mysteries to solve. Is someone trying to keep Binky and Princess Ingrid apart? How can a painting leave a museum when all the doors are sealed? And will Melanie persuade Friday to go to the royal ball without wearing a brown cardigan?

If Friday survives her trip to the remote Global Seed Vault, we may find out.

Shockingly Good Stories

Best Suited 9+ years
Piranhas on the run, stolen sandwiches, chocolate waterfalls and so much more!

From R.A. Spratt, bestselling author of Friday Barnes, comes this collection of twenty short stories perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Paul Jennings.

Featuring fractured fairytales told by none other than Nanny Piggins, previously unpublished Friday Barnes mysteries and a bunch of other hilarious and highly original tall tales.

This book will delight kids from seven to seventy, whether they’re after a bedtime story, entertainment for a long car ride or distraction in the doctor’s waiting room!

The Mystery of the Squashed Cockroach – The Peski Kids #1

Best Suited for ages 8-11 years
Life is hard enough without having to spend time with your siblings. But there is no other way for Joe, Fin and April Peski to solve the mystery of the cockroach catastrophes that is rocking their new home town of Currawong.

The Bear in the Woods – The Peski Kids #2

Best Suited for ages 8-11 years
No one believes April saw an enormous bear in the woods. No one thinks Fin didn’t break the Cat Lady’s foot. No one wants to know why Loretta bought Dad new underwear.

Stuck in the Mud – The Peski Kids #3

Best Suited for ages 8-11 years
Chaos parachutes into Currawong when the annual Mud Run hits town. The Peski kids are soon swept up in the festivities.

Near Extinction – The Peski Kids #4

Best Suited for ages 8-11 years
A surprise intruder, a school excursion and hair-raising bus ride . . . could this be the end for The Peski Kids?

The Final Mission- The Peski Kids #5

Best Suited for ages 8-11 years
With a team of international super spies hunting them down, The Peski Kids’ orders are simple – act normal. But for Joe, Fin, April and Loretta that mission is impossible.

Tensions run high when their mum moves in and starts spotting enemy agents behind every corner in Currawong. Should The Peski Kids get out of town? Of course they should! But they’re not going to. Not when there’s a potato festival to celebrate.

Right Sidebar Ad Banner

Our Partners